Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dawn Chorus Remixes

tru thoughts

limited signed clear black splatter 2lp + download

Released: 9th Feb 2018

out of stock

silver foil effect cover 2lp + download

Released: 26th Jan 2018

out of stock

The imagined Brighton orchestra spearheaded by composer/producer Joe Acheson gets remixed and reimagined by a host of special guests.

Nuage, Max Cooper & the physics house band all try their hands at putting their own spin on ‘dawn chorus’ tracks, unlocking various musical avenues that the orchestra have yet to explore. the classic soundscapes and immersive field recordings are transformed into a journey of electronica, deep house and ambient psychedelia. Essential for any fans of the original. 

Dawn Chorus Remixes


  1. Alyth (Nuage Remix)
  2. Wingbeats (Max Cooper Remix)
  3. East London Street (Hidden Orchestra Remix)
  4. Western Isles (Throwing Snow Remix)
  5. Still (Floex Remix)
  6. Stone (Matthew Herbert’s Spring Dub)
  7. The Lizard (Skalpel Remix)
  8. First Light (Nostalgia 77 Remix)
  9. Serpentine (Wrongtom’s Rotten Row Dub)
  10. Long Orchard (The Physics House Band Remix)