Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman




Released: 9th Mar 2018


their landmark fifth studio album is an eclectic emotional see-saw of a journey, melding ten tracks of traditional ballads and their own self-penned versatile material.

Bonded by an unseen alchemy, the pair have entwined their professional and personal relationship into an enviable class act of imaginative songwriting and musicianship. it’s an album by turns curious, thought-provoking, moving and magical - a complete cornucopia astutely delivered by one of the most intriguing, uninhibited and popular duos on the British folk scene. A deft acoustic and electric guitarist and slick producer, Lakeman’s feted skills are matched by the exquisite voice and fluid piano and woodwind of Barnsley-born Roberts. Lakeman sibling Seth lends subtle fiddle along with the energetic guest vocals of Sam Kelly, who features on the album’s dramatic opening track ‘The Knight’s Ghost’.



  1. The Knight’s Ghost
  2. Independence
  3. Tribute Of Hands
  4. Solo
  5. Poison Club
  6. Seasons
  7. The Street Of The Cats Who Dance
  8. Boney’s Defeat
  9. Old, Old, Old
  10. Goddess Made Flesh