Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Gumboot Soup

heavenly recordings

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 4th May 2018


limited opaque orange lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 4th May 2018


This is the 5th instalment of KingGizzard’s five albums from 2017 finally out on physical formats 'GumbootSoup’.

“Each of their 2017 releases is an elaborately constructed,carefully considered statement that opened up new universes for the band to explore.” -Pitchfork7.7/10

Gumboot Soup


  1. Beginner's Luck
  2. Greenhouse Heat Death
  3. Barefoot Desert
  4. Muddy Water
  5. Superposition
  6. Down The Sink
  7. The Great Chain Of Being
  8. The Last Oasis
  9. All Is Known
  10. I'm Sleepin' In
  11. The Wheel