Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



frenchkiss records


Released: 4th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 4th May 2018


the former Fiery Furnaces co-founder’s 4th is an acutely articulate record that subtly weaves its melodic narrative through a lustrous blend of understated synths and jangling guitars. The album was inspired by Friedberger’s time in Greece in 2016. her sound on this album lies somewhere between the emotive phrasing of fleet foxes or father john misty, the sophisticated production of david bowie and the gently pulsing pop of future islands – it’s a slow burner, but one that burns long and bright. “friedberger’s skill is to make this vague emotional terrain emotionally vivid, with paint-like splashes of synths and guitars ‘in between stars’ and ‘the letter’; with her impeccable phrasing on ‘everything’ or ‘my jesus phase’” 5/5 – mojo.



  1. My Jesus Phase
  2. The Letter
  3. Everything
  4. In Between Stars
  5. Make Me A Song
  6. Nice To Be Nowhere
  7. It's Hard
  8. Are We Good?
  9. Showy Early Spring
  10. Rule of Action