Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Oly Ralfe

Notes From Another Sea

Ghost Ship


Released: 13th Apr 2018


very limited (500 only) hand-numbered lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


Meditative, melodic and quietly intense, his debut solo album casts a spell, enveloping listeners as it conjures its shifting moods.

The piano is key to Oly’s love of music, featuring on many Ralfe Band songs, and the instrumental ‘Notes From Another Sea’ is Oly’s first album based entirely around the instrument. As Ralfe Band, Oly has released three studio albums and composed the soundtrack to ‘Bunny and the Bull’ (that one with noel fielding and Julian barratt).

Notes From Another Sea


  1. The Bridge
  2. A Forest In The City
  3. On My Train
  4. Hear Me Yourself
  5. Melusine
  6. Glider
  7. Lantern Waltz
  8. Which Is The Brighter
  9. The Swallow Sleeps All Winter
  10. Wanderers
  11. Beqaa Road
  12. All Our Rooms
  13. Night Raven
  14. Hill Queen