Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


PLASTIC CLOUD* (2018 reissue)


limited lp

Released: 23rd Mar 2018


"What remains so remarkable about the band's album is that.

.. the performances retain an energy, but also a naivety, that somehow evokes both the Jefferson Airplane and the Velvet Underground — often within the same song." —Shindig! Magazine Plastic Cloud recorded, quite simply, one of the greatest underground psychedelic albums ever made: a swirl of gossamer vocals and Tolkien references, swathed in the some of the most relentless fuzz guitar you will ever hear. A record with few equals, full of foreboding melodies and lovely hippie harmonies, as well as some of the trippiest fuzz guitar ever recorded. There is no need to single out a specific track, they are all excellent—one is equally as good as the next. Take for example the album centerpiece, the ten-and-a-half-minute ‘You Don't Care,’ an insane piece of social commentary that features terrific back-of-the-mix fuzz guitar as an elusive focal point to its extended pounding-drum laden instrumental breaks; a ten-minute swath of lysergic fuzz guitar that closes out the first side, it doesn't overstay its welcome, winding its way to a final freak out. Essential psychedelia!

PLASTIC CLOUD* (2018 reissue)


  1. Epistle To Paradise
  2. Shadows Of Your Mind
  3. Art's A Happy Man
  4. You Don't Care
  5. Bridge Under The Sky
  6. Face Behind The Sun
  7. Dainty General Rides
  8. Civilization Machine