Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



heavenly recordings

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Jul 2018


limited 'first pressing' on Orange lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Jul 2018


The single Love Said (Let’s Go) was previously available as a limited edition white label seven which sold out within 48-hours and was the catalyst for Heavenly to sign the band having being blown away by the track after picking up a copy while out record shopping.

Set to pick up where the Bees left off, the album was recorded at Studio Humbug on the Isle of Wight and musically picks it way from sublime west coast harmonies that recall the frayed beauty of the Beach Boys Smiley Smile , to the ramshackle dub of King Tubby via the playfulness of early Syd Barret. The album will be available on coloured orange vinyl. “Some musicians and bands definitely have their sound and stick to it, which is fair enough, but that’s just not us. Whenever we’re in the studio we’re constantly inspired to go down different musical paths, which I suppose is why the record we’ve made sounds so diverse. “



  1. If I'm Anything
  2. Compass Pass
  3. Love Said (Let's Go)
  4. Pour It Out
  5. Papers
  6. Copper Nail
  7. E.S.T.W.D
  8. Chilli
  9. Shepherd's Song
  10. Situations
  11. The Wagon