Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Wrekmeister Harmonies

The Alone Rush

thrill jockey


Released: 13th Apr 2018


Indies only grey marble lp + booklet + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


a hauntingly intense and dark meditation on death and isolation, these concise compositions carry an emotional heft without the orchestrated bombast of their previous four albums.

the record retains their expansive and ambitious aesthetic, blending waves of ethereal keyboards, haunting string melodies and crescendos of dissonance but now turns central focus towards Robinson’s deep, rich and soothing vocals. ‘The Alone Rush’ features guest performances by Thor Harris (Swans) and was recorded by acclaimed New York producer Martin Bisi (Sonic Youth, John Zorn, Lydia Lunch). at times, melancholically beautiful, at times haunting and brash, this will appeal to fans of godspeed you! black emperor, sunn0))) and anna von hausswolff.

The Alone Rush


  1. A 300 Year Old Slit
  2. Throat
  3. Descent Into Blindness
  4. Behold! The Final Scream
  5. Covered In Blood From
  6. Invisible Wounds
  7. Forgive Yourself And Let
  8. Go
  9. The Alone Rush