Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kadhja Bonet


Fat Possum


Released: 8th Jun 2018


limited indies-only pink coloured lp

Released: 8th Jun 2018


her follow-up capitalises on the neo-soul of her first one, oozing sophistication with its pure string accompaniment & spiritual lyricism – a soul-cleansing experience.

The lyrics & melodic lines nudge us along a path of self-discovery— or act as breadcrumbs along her own path. Everything that you hear on ‘Childqueen’ was written, played, produced, & even mixed by Kadhja, who has always produced all her own music, insisting on a total vision that is nearly as difficult to co-create as a dream. The result is a soundscape the listener sinks into, a sound that combines softer enchantments with an ever-listenable experimentalism, unplaceable in genre & decade from beginning to end. fans of Minnie riperton, erykah badu, weyes blood & the Olympians will love this. “a record out of time &, in terms of quality, out of this world” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. Procession
  2. Childqueen
  3. Another Time Lover
  4. Delphine
  5. Thoughts Around Tea
  6. Joy
  7. Wings
  8. Mother Maybe
  9. Second Wind
  10. Nostalgia (hidden track)