Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Brix & The Extricated

Part 2 (CD + DVD Version)



Released: 11th May 2018


this special edition of the post-fall members’ beloved debut album includes a 45 minute DVD “UNCAGED”, which relates the fascinating story of the band’s conception.

This intimate film documents the build up to the release of their critically acclaimed debut album ‘Part 2’. Documentary maker Daniel Edelstyn captures the band’s collective passion for songwriting and performing as they rekindle the artistic connections that were at the epicentre of a classic era in history of The Fall. “full of off-kilter sounds, powerful guitars, splatters of psychedelia and plenty of pop sensibilities” - Louder Than War. Completing the line-up is hugely talented Irish guitarist Jason Brown. Brix vehemently spits out her lyrics over savage sliding power chords over the distinctive Hanley brothers rhythm section.

Part 2 (CD + DVD Version)


  1. Pneumatic Violet
  2. Feeling Numb
  3. Something To Lose
  4. Hotel Bloedel
  5. Damned For Eternity B)
  6. Moonrise Kingdom
  7. Teflon
  8. Valentino
  9. LA
  10. Hollywood
  11. Faced With Time
  12. US 80s
  13. 90s (live)
  14. Temporary Insanity
  15. Moonrise Kingdom (Harmonic Convergence)
  16. Damned For Eternity
  17. Moonrise Kingdom
  18. Totally Wired
  19. Hollywood.