Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


we are ill

Box Records


Released: 11th May 2018



Released: 11th May 2018


these mancunians joyously binge through their near-guitar-pop, melody shining through the no-wave murk to create weird and joyous diy tunes for those inclined towards the raincoats, bikini kill, downtown boys, pill, and sonic youth.

With a repertoire of precarious pop songs and frequent improvised departures, ILL revel in exploring the borders between the funny and the sinister, the personal and the political, the mundane and the surreal. what a riot. “Grotty, wild, weird, frenzied music... fiercely political.” - The Guardian “Mancunian four-piece ILL bring a welcome female, wonky wooze to the mix.” - Wire “There is an intoxicating energy about ILL. Their riveting post-punk sound pulses with wrath and defiance…a set list buzzing with kinetic force.” - The Quietus

we are ill


  1. ILL Song
  2. Space Dick
  3. Stuck On A Loop
  4. Bears
  5. Bus Shelter
  6. I Am The Meat
  7. Slithering Lizards
  8. Power
  9. Hysteria