Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Deeper Woods

thrill jockey


Released: 11th May 2018


Indies-only - coloured lp + download

Released: 11th May 2018


the masterful 12-string guitarist and vocalist  integrates elements of drone, spiritual jazz and minimalism into her captivating compositions.

‘Deeper Woods’ is her first album to prominently feature her voice, and results in songs that bloom and burrow into your heart. Louise enriches her warm singular vocal sound with a lush variety of instruments as well as layers of harmonies that together create a tapestry of texture, and a sense of ancient musical spirits channelled in to the present. riyl jack rose, William tyler, steve gunn, and Shirley Collins. “Sarah Louise’s music is spiritually and tangibly set apart from her peers’, her 12-string compositions culled from birdsong and rivers as well as the sacred drone of Appalachian folk music.” - NPR Music, “one of the most exciting figures in solo guitar music” - pitchfork

Deeper Woods


  1. Bowman’s Root
  2. When Winter Turns
  3. The Field That Touches
  4. My House and Yours
  5. Pipevine Swallowtails
  6. Up On the Ridge
  7. On Nights When I Can’t
  8. Sleep
  9. Firepink and Milkweed