Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sixth Sense



Released: 11th May 2018


lp + cd

Released: 11th May 2018


here’s another album of deeply Immersive electro-acoustic jazz from the Norwegian trio - radical, freeform and melodic.

the thrilling suite of seven separate pieces continues their collaboration with producer Randall Dunn (Earth, Sunn O))), and is rich with subtle detail and a mile-wide dynamic range. and if that all sounds a bit academic, know that this is a playful, and at times beautiful and understated album. it’s food for the brain that will root you to your couch/easy chair/yoga mat/floor with its involving, laid-back vibes.

Sixth Sense


  1. Carrier
  2. Broken
  3. Sixth Sense
  4. Monsoon
  5. Half Self
  6. Taal Caldera
  7. Sedna