Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


All Good Wishes

e.l.k. records


Released: 3rd Aug 2018

out of stock

limited signed white lp

Released: 3rd Aug 2018


formed by Super Furry Animals’ Guto Pryce, the Cardiff band’s second record is a sumptuous exercise in ambient-leaning psych, formed of lush textures and ethereal vocals from Lindsey leven.

A broader, wider, perhaps bolder experience than their debut, ‘All Good Wishes’ is rooted in fantastic pop songwriting, in creating three minute vignettes that express complex ideas in a simple, accessible and fascinating way. Endlessly restrained yet infinitely open, each Gulp track is like a world in miniature; ideas borrowed from Krautrock and electronic culture slimmed down into these infinitely enjoyable pop songs. Minimalist Kraut-pop with a dreamy, Cocteau Twins-esque vibe, recent single ‘Morning Velvet Sky’ was a potent introduction to the duo’s ever-shifting realm. fans of jane weaver, goldfrapp and mary Epworth will adore this.

All Good Wishes


  1. Search For Your Love
  2. Claudia
  3. Spend Time Right Here With You
  4. I Dream Of Your Song
  5. Beam
  6. All Good Wishes
  7. Morning Velvet Sky
  8. Following Rain
  9. Ride
  10. Watching Ships
  11. Silver Tides