Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

Onda De Amor: Synthesized Brazilian Hits That Never Were (1984-94)



Released: 6th Jul 2018



Released: 6th Jul 2018


An infectious and deep set of true unsung gems from the lost era of Brazilian music - a treasure trove of synth jams, pop, samba boogie, balearic and electro from ‘80s & ‘90s Brazil, this has been curated by Millos Kaiser, half of Brazilian duo Selvagem, who throw brazil’s best dance parties: fact.

It’s a rare compilation that offers Brazilian music actually picked by a Brazilian. Whilst names such as Ricardo Bomba, Villa Box, Fogo Baiano, Electric Boogies and Batista Junior may not be household names, they tell an untold, yet rich and important part of musical history in Brazil. This selection is loaded with smooth grooves, bubbling bass, glistening synths, funk-strutting guitar lines and a sheen of production that undeniably marks it of its time.

Onda De Amor: Synthesized Brazilian Hits That Never Were (1984-94)


  1. Ricardo Bomba - Voc Vai Se Lembrar
  2. V nia Bastos - Tabu (The Sweetest Taboo)
  3. Rosana Mendes & Grupo Veneno - Reague
  4. Grupo Controle Digital - A Festa Nossa
  5. Villa Box - Break De Rua (Vers o Longa)
  6. Batista Junior - Cheira
  7. Dado Brazzawilly - Saramandaia
  8. Anacy Arcanjo - Toque Tambor
  9. Fogo Baiano - O Fogo Do Sol
  10. Dod Da Bahia & As Virgens De Porto Seguro - Africamerica
  11. Via Negromonte - Love Is All
  12. Electric Boogies - Electric Boogies
  13. Os Abelhudos - Contos De Escola (Millos Kaiser Edit)
  14. Nanda Rossi - Livre Pra Voar (Millos Kaiser Edit)
  15. Andr Melo - Onda De Amor
  16. Regi o Abissal - Feminina Mulher (Instrumental)