Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


True Meanings


Limited Deluxe CD in casebound book

Released: 14th Sep 2018

out of stock


Released: 14th Sep 2018


Limited Heavyweight 2lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


While there have been many gorgeous, stripped back moments in Weller’s career, it’s not until now on ‘true meanings’ that he’s allowed himself to indulge those tendencies for a whole album.

It’s worked brilliantly – through these pastoral tinged tracks he’s brought his song writing to the fore, making you listen to every lyric, every second in the way the best van Morrison or Richard Hawley tracks can strike you. It’s a bold move but one that’s paid off fantastically – this is a memorable and unique cornerstone in his diverse catalogue. “the amazing thing about this almost flawless record is the way it alights on an entirely new air of depth and fascination, in keeping with it’s author’s age and experience: a real feat” – 4/5, mojo

True Meanings


  1. The Soul Searchers
  2. Glide
  3. Mayfly
  4. Gravity
  5. Old Castles
  6. What Would He Say?
  7. Aspects
  8. Bowie
  9. Wishing Well
  10. Come Along
  11. Books
  12. Movin’ On
  13. May Love Travel With You
  14. White Horses