Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

knife knights (shabazz palaces)

1 time mirage



Released: 14th Sep 2018


standard lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


indies only loser edition blue lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


Sludgy textures, syncopated beats and a sense of everything sliding off of everything else all at once – Shabazz palaces’ Ishmael butler and erik blood have made an album that takes r&b and turns it inside out.

Stuttering and restless, they drag you backwards through their world, not allowing you to rest for a moment. Yet, despite their constant shifting, there’s an odd appeal to the logic of their world that pulls through – no matter how strange they turn a soul tune, no matter how many layers they strip out, the logic within means it never gets too unsettling or too jarring – just the right level between chaos and harmony and, as a result, a unique listen. “sci-fi cosmic hip hop that takes myriad turns and twists, none of them predictable, all of them compelling” - wire

1 time mirage


  1. Bionic Chords (feat. OC Notes & Darrius Willrich)
  2. Drag Race Legend
  3. Give You Game (feat. Marquetta Miller & Stas Thee Boss)
  4. Light Up Ahead (Time Mirage) [feat. Porter Ray, Gerald Turner, Darrius Willrich, OC Notes & Shabazz Palaces]
  5. Seven Wheel Motion
  6. Low Key (feat. Shabazz Palaces)
  7. My Dreams Never Sleep (feat. OC Notes, Marquetta Miller & Shabazz Palaces)
  8. Light Work (feat. El Mizell)
  9. Can't Draw the Line (feat. OC Notes)
  10. Come On Let's Go (feat. OC Notes & Marquetta Miller)
  11. Mr. President