Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the magpie salute

High Water I



Released: 10th Aug 2018


limited 180gram clear 2lp + download

Released: 10th Aug 2018

out of stock

2LP + download

Released: 10th Aug 2018


a blistering, speaker-destroying album of swaggering rock ‘n’ roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling; it also marks a reunion of musicians whose paths twisted and turned right back to each other.

The Magpie Salute is the continuing storyline of the Black Crowes, pulled together by guitarists Rich Robinson and Marc Ford, and bassist Sven Pipien. Vocalist John Hogg, keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro all played with Rich Robinson in shared bands, on solo records and tours over the years. Together, these six individuals conjure magic on their full-length debut of original material in the studio. “it’s a joyous set, songs like lead single ‘send me an omen’ reconnecting robinson with the funk and groove at the core of his art, restoring rock as his article of faith.” – uncut.

High Water I


  1. Mary The Gypsy
  2. High Water
  3. Send Me An Omen
  4. For The Wind
  5. Sister Moon
  6. Color Blind
  7. Take It All
  8. Walk On Water
  9. Hand In Hand
  10. You Found Me
  11. Can You See
  12. Open Up