Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Future Past

drone rock

limited heavyweight clear w/ black stripe lp

Released: 10th Aug 2018

out of stock

Drone Rock have unearthed a very fine Swedish treasure here: a far-out debut that promises swaggering guitar riffage, handsomely combined with elements of 70’s prog, free-jazz, heavy rock and psychedelic improv.

“The variety contained within makes it a real smorgasbord of delights…the way it trips from motorik-based krautrock to more pastoral psych and finishing with some retro synth sounds is truly wonderful and goes to make this an album of many dimensions… a trait that is sadly missing in so much music these days” – dayz of purple and orange. for fans of the stooges, can and drone rock!

The Future Past


  1. När man allting sett Fanatism
  2. Shiv-Li-Yeah Fanatism
  3. Quantum Fuzz Fanatism
  4. Upon The Cross Fanatism
  5. Tiden rinner Fanatism
  6. Nackögon Fanatism
  7. One Of Us Can Not Be Me
  8. The Future Past