Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Devil’s Walk (Mute 4.0)


Limited Edition Violet lp + download + mute tonal evidence 4.0

Released: 12th Oct 2018

out of stock

One half of Moderat, Apparat (aka Sascha Ring)’s debut album for Mute was originally released in 2011 and features the singles ‘Goodbye’ (subsequently used as the theme tune to Netflix’s Dark), ‘Candil De La Calle’ and ‘Song Of Los’.

Highlighted as “music for the soul” by Q Magazine, the album is now being re-released as part of Mute's 40th anti-versary celebrations, MUTE 4.0 (1978 > TOMORROW)

The Devil’s Walk (Mute 4.0)


  1. Sweet Unrest
  2. Song Of Los
  3. Black Water
  4. Goodbye
  5. Candil De La Calle
  6. The Soft Voices Die
  7. Escape
  8. Ash/Black Veil
  9. A Bang In The Void
  10. Your House Is My World

mute tonal evidence cd (whilst stocks last)

  1. Daniel Blumberg - Minus
  2. Yann Tiersen - Kleier Lambaol
  3. Maps - Lost My Soul
  4. Lee Ranaldo - Circular (Right As Rain) (Live)
  5. Josh T. Pearson* - A Love Song (Set Me Straight) (Radio Version)
  6. Lost Under Heaven* - Bunny's Blues
  7. Ben Frost - Self Portrait In Ultramarine
  8. Chris Liebing - Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)
  9. Liars - Staring At Zero (Mark Reeder's Thousand Yard Stare Remix)
  10. MG - Europa Hymn (Andy Stott Remix)
  11. Chris Carter - Bongo Glow
  12. Apparat - Black Water (DJ Koze Remix)
  13. Goldfrapp - Everything Is Never Enough (Chris Liebing Burn Slow Remix)
  14. ShadowParty - Celebrate
  15. A Certain Ratio - Make It Happen
  16. New Order - People On The High Line (Live)
  17. Erasure - A Little Respect (Live)