Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Childhood's End (2018 reissue)



Released: 21st Sep 2018


Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, Ulver have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create ground-breaking material.

In the kaleidoscope, wolves revolve. Ulver return with a bespoke collection of nuggets from the meta-world of 1960s psychedelia - songs both familiar and forgotten. The album includes Ulver’s unique versions of tracks from The 13th Floor Elevators, Electric Prunes, Jefferson Airplane, The Pretty Things and more. Originally released as the follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘Wars Of The Roses’ album on Kscope (2011), ‘Childhood’s End’ will be reissued by Kscope in 2018 following the release of Ulver’s anticipated 13th studio album ‘The Assassination Of Julius Caesar’ and the supporting tour. This 2LP edition of ‘Childhood’s End’ will be presented in gatefold packaging. “...these cover versions reward the ambition of the original songs, draping them with stateliness” - The New York Times

Childhood's End (2018 reissue)


  1. Bracelets Of Fingers
  2. Everybody’s Been Burned
  3. The Trap
  4. In The Past
  5. Today
  6. Can You Travel In The Dark Alone?
  7. I Had Too Much To Dream, Last Night
  8. Street Song
  9. 66-5-4-3-2-1
  10. Dark Is The Bark
  11. Magic Hollow
  12. Soon There’ll Be Thunder
  13. Velvet Sunsets
  14. Lament Of The Astral Cowboy
  15. I Can See The Light
  16. Where Is Yesterday?