Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Doug Paisley

Starter Home

No Quarter


Released: 2nd Nov 2018


lp + download

Released: 2nd Nov 2018


paisley’s deep, yet beautifully tender, vocals caress the delicate backing wonderfully, resulting in a spiritually soothing record that harks back to dylan’s country-leaning years.

‘Starter Home’ showcases an already brilliant songwriter getting even better. The songs are rooted in the sound of folk and country, but the themes are universal and expansive, not belonging to any genre. The recording itself is quiet, often only minimally adorned, showcasing Paisley's incredible voice and guitar playing. Fans of will Oldham and hiss golden messenger will love it! “he’s a poet of the everyday, finding outsize emotions within these life-size tableaux” 8/10 – uncut.

Starter Home


  1. Starter Home
  2. No Way To Know
  3. Dreamin’
  4. Easy Money
  5. Mister Wrong
  6. Drinking With A Friend
  7. Waiting
  8. This Loneliness
  9. Shadows