Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 19th Oct 2018


limited blue & pink splatter lp

Released: 19th Oct 2018


Uncompromising and direct, the fourth album from this Australian post hardcore quartet – a must for fans of you me at 6 and every time I die. At its heart, Rue is a concept album dealing with our journey towards lasting purpose in spite of our flaws, though its authors agree it’s open to interpretation. Even the title, ‘Rue’, represents multiple things, meaning both repentance and compassion. So what do Hellions rue? ͞The complexity of the human condition and, by extension, the world in its current state of affairs, they say. The tracks on ‘Rue’ are divided into the pessimistic and ͚humanitarian sides of life.



  1. (Blueberry)
  2. Odyssey
  3. X (Mwah)
  4. Smile
  5. Furrow
  6. (Cocoon)
  7. Rue
  8. (Theatre Of) (feat. Luna)
  9. The Lotus
  10. Get Up!
  11. Harsh Light
  12. 26