Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sunflower Bean

The King of the Dudes E.P.

Lucky Number


Released: 25th Jan 2019

out of stock

The New York trio return with a breathtaking new EP, less than a year after the acclaimed Twentytwo in Blue - four absolute bangers signalling the exact moment when Sunflower Bean realised just how good they could be, ‘Fear City’ in particular heralding a brand new era as it doubles-down on their Fleetwood Mac-esque road-tripping vibes.  

Produced by Justin Raisen (Sky Ferreira, Charli XCX), there is an unpolished, breathless edge to the four tracks here – they walk the line between big riffs of classic rock, and the rough and ready NYC charm of The Strokes. This feels like the start of something big. “Packs more melodies and hooks across twelve minutes than most bands do on a whole record.” Dork