Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

panda bear




Released: 8th Feb 2019


lp + download

Released: 8th Feb 2019


limited exclusive deluxe marbled red & black lp + download

Released: 8th Feb 2019


Stripping back layers and layers of his expansive psych was a risky move for panda bear but it’s paid off – ‘buoys’ retains his production and panda-bear-ness but harks back to ‘sung tongs’ era animal collective’s approach.

He’s leant into the acid folk inspirations he’s nodded to in the past here, while simultaneously nodding to autotune and giving it a fuzzy hip hop bent that’s more akin to toro y moi. There’s not many people we’d trust to tread that most unlikely boundary, but Panda Bear does it superbly. It’s a risky album, and one that might take a few listens to get into, but the pay off is worth it. “Lennox’s sparsest music since ‘Young Prayer’ and the early days of Animal Collective, ‘Buoys’ is an immersive wonder.” – consequence of sound



  1. Dolphin
  2. Cranked
  3. Token
  4. I Know I Don’t Know
  5. Master
  6. Buoys
  7. Inner Monologue
  8. Crescendo
  9. Home Free