Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aphrodite's Child

666 (2019 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited 180gram red 2lp

Released: 4th Jan 2019

out of stock

Aphrodite’s Child last album '666' is a masterpiece and their most critically acclaimed album.

It took more than a year to finish, and by the time it was released, in 1972, the band had already split up. The psychedelic atmosphere of their early work in combination with their search through new music territories are done well. This true classic became recognized as one of the most important efforts in early progressive rock. The three band members showing their variety and the little twists they putted in the songs. Greek influences playing an important role in the long jams and greater use of electronic keyboards, studio experimentation and expanded instrumentation. 666 is an odyssey through the realms of progressive music and one where all their talents ultimately blended together. The Greek band Aphrodite’s Child was an important name in the psychedelic and progressive movement. They recorded three albums and after they disbanded in 1972 the band members Vangelis Papathanassiou and Demis Roussos started an successful solo career.

666 (2019 reissue)


  1. The System
  2. Babylon
  3. Loud, Loud, Loud
  4. The Four Horsemen
  5. The Lamb
  6. The Seventh Seal
  7. Aegian Sea
  8. Seven Bowls
  9. The Wakening Beast
  10. Lament
  11. The Marching Beast
  12. The Battle Of The Locusts
  13. Do It
  14. Tribulation
  15. The Beast
  16. Ofis
  17. Seven Trumpets
  18. Altamont
  19. The Wedding Of The Lamb
  20. The Capture Of The Beast
  21. .. with Irene Papas
  22. Hic Et Nunc
  23. All The Seats Were Occupied
  24. Break