Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Leon Vynehall

Leon Vynehall DJ-Kicks

!K7 Records


Released: 1st Feb 2019


2lp + download

Released: 1st Feb 2019


the ever-evolving UK artist steers the first of this series for 2019, allowing his immaculate cross-genre ear to run wild on a mix that goes from 79-169bpm in fluid fashion.

it features new material from the man himself, as well as exclusives by Hessle Audio and Timedance affiliate, Ploy, rising newcomer Peach, and Pavilion, plus a number of gems that will be available digitally for the first time. Vynehall brings a much wider than usual array of skills and influences to electronic music, and is always as likely to talk about minimalism, post-punk, or hip-hop as he is house and techno. Always interesting and distinctly diverse both in genre and tempo, the mix works in a range of settings, combining old and new tunes to devastating effect.

Leon Vynehall DJ-Kicks


  1. Leon Vynehall - Who Loved Before
  2. Kemikal - Genie
  3. Tomaga - Giant Bitmap
  4. De Fabriek - Loopy
  5. Haruomi Hosono - Rose & Beast (薔薇と野獣)
  6. dgoHn - Force To
  7. The Bygraves - Set Me Free
  8. Degrees Of Freedom - August Is An Angel
  9. Ellen Fullman - Over And Under
  10. Bourbonese Qualk - Moving Forward
  11. Shamos - Nuws
  12. Genesis P. Orridge & Dave Ball - Sex & The Married Frog
  13. Run Dust - Full Slice
  14. DJ Zozi - Mellow Vibe
  15. RAC - Fushigi
  16. Primitive - Lapis Lazuli B2
  17. Crinan - Kilimanjaro 18 Ploy - Pressure
  18. Leon Vynehall - Ducee’s Drawbar (DJ-Kicks)
  19. Pavilion - Happy Track
  20. Peach - Faxing Jupiter
  21. Etch - Unsung Hero Of Irrelevance
  22. Mirage - Deep Rage
  23. AFX - Children Talking
  24. Jana Rush - Divine
  25. Robert Haigh - Music For Pianoixxman - Protocol