Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kid Koala ft. Trixie Whitley

Music To Draw To: Io



Released: 25th Jan 2019


7th studio album by revolutionary Montreal scratch DJ known globally for groundbreaking multimedia projects and performance concepts.

2nd in the Music To Draw To ambient-vocal space travel love trilogy. Features vocals & cowriting by Trixie Whitley (member of Daniel Lanois' Black Dub, daughter of Chris Whitley) on 6 of 18 tracks. Calls to mind Boards of Canada, Sigur Ros, Sparklehorse, Stars of the Lid, Mazzy Star, Ennio Morricone. Community art event residencies in NYC, DC, CHI, TOR, MTL in February (sponsored by Shure); Satellite turntable orchestra residencies throughout 2019. Recently released award-winning Floor Kids breakdance video game & soundtrack. Toured w/ Radiohead, Beastie Boys, Arcade Fire, Money Mark, A Tribe Called Quest, DJ Shadow. Contributed to film scores Shaun Of The Dead, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Baby Driver, and more. Composed music for Cartoon Network, Sesame Street, Adult Swim, National Film Board of Canada

Music To Draw To: Io


  1. Circle of Clouds
  2. All For You (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  3. Torus
  4. Transmission 4
  5. Lost at Sea (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  6. Shielded
  7. Liminality
  8. Transmission 5
  9. Hera's Song (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  10. Transmission 6
  11. Allotropic
  12. Diamond Heart (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  13. Resonance
  14. Escape of Io (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  15. Emuii
  16. Aphelion
  17. Look-Back Time (ft. Trixie Whitley)
  18. The Moons of Gallileo