Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Liz Brasher

Painted Image

Fat Possum Records


Released: 18th Jan 2019


lp + download

Released: 18th Jan 2019


This debut showcases one of the most robust voices around, accompanied by technical guitar playing and affecting, allegorical songwriting.

her inspirations stem from a myriad of musicians, wandering from Pops Staples to surf guitar icons The Ventures, via tourmates the psychedelic furs. Brasher has a punch to her playing on record, but when it comes to her live performances, she is an absolute powerhouse show-stopper. She distils this passion and vigour into eleven powerful tracks on her debut, which is recommended if you enjoy courtney marie Andrews, erin rae, and molly tuttle. “…she thoughtfully dissects an array of sounds and styles, from fierce rock and roll to melodic gospel devotionals. At every turn, Painted Image finds beauty in the fragility and conflict inherent to the human condition.” - npr

Painted Image


  1. Blood of the Lamb
  2. Body of Mine
  3. Every Day
  4. Air
  5. Moon Baby
  6. Hand to the Plow
  7. Cold Baby
  8. Living Water
  9. Love Feast
  10. Heaven and Earth
  11. Painted Image