Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Night Of The Worm Moon

Hardly Art


Released: 5th Apr 2019


limited indies exclusive yellow lp + download

Released: 5th Apr 2019


the frontwoman of the fantastic la luz goes it alone on this enchanting record of lilting indie folk dreaminess.

A true evolution, it’s a serene album that flows like a warm current while simultaneously wresting open a portal to another dimension. the record blends pastoral folk with cosmic concerns; a concept that she dreamt up while living in Los Angeles, a city where--as deftly explored on La Luz’s recent ‘Floating Features’--reality & fantasy casually co-exist. But whereas that album was internal & contemplative, this one occupies a different, vibrant kind of headspace. UFO sightings, insect carcasses, & twilight dimensions are all grist for Cleveland’s restless creativity, & they & other inspirations collide beautifully on the album’s 10 kaleidoscopic tracks--a spacebound transmission from America’s weirdo frontier. “her l.a. experiences, dreams & nightmares all, have crystallised into this miniature masterpiece” 8/10 – uncut.

Night Of The Worm Moon


  1. Don’t Let Me Sleep
  2. Face of the Sun
  3. In Another Realm
  4. Castle Milk
  5. Night of the Worm Moon
  6. Invisible When the Sun Leaves
  7. The Fireball
  8. Solar Creep
  9. A New Song
  10. I’ll Never Know