Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Heather Woods Broderick


western vinyl


Released: 19th Apr 2019



Released: 19th Apr 2019


limited edition coral + seawater lp + download

Released: 19th Apr 2019


the muitli-instrumentalist songwriter has created a masterpiece of sumptuous dreamscapes for us to float around, swirling amongst lush strings and through twinkling piano passages.

Throughout ‘Invitation’, floral tendrils of sound design and dynamic strings decorate the edges of each track, propelling the album beyond mere singer-songwriter fare into something altogether more grand and immersive in scope. an album of dreamy baroque-pop that swells and whispers with grand string arrangements, intimately descriptive lyrics, and impassioned songcraft built around earnest piano melodies, it paints a lifelike picture of the Oregon coast where it was written. In the years between her early youth and the creation of Invitation, Heather has played alongside Efterklang, Laura Gibson, Lisa Hannigan, and Damien Jurado, and has also been a longtime collaborator and bandmate to Sharon Van Etten.



  1. A Stilling Wind
  2. I Try
  3. Nightcrawler
  4. Where I Lay
  5. Slow Dazzle
  6. A Daydream
  7. White Tail
  8. Quicksand
  9. My Sunny One
  10. These Green Valleys
  11. Invitation