Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Skinny Lister

The Story Is...

Xtra Mile Recordings


Released: 1st Mar 2019


indies only green lp + download

Released: 1st Mar 2019


Skinny Lister have really given us as much as they can since 2009, passing the growing flagon of their experiences with every album and tour.

They’ve led an endless parade gathering fans old and new, from the respected folk circuit to the riotous Download Festival, igniting pogoing mosh-pits at each. Over the past ten years they’ve travelled from rain-soaked London to the vast arteries of the USA, upgrading from narrow boat to Salty Dog Cruise, played huge tours across Europe and North America with Frank Turner, Dropkick Murphys and Flogging Molly as well as headlining themselves across festivals, sweatboxes and ever-larger venues. After three albums taking confident steps into an ever larger world, their fourth offering, The Story Is... (produced and mixed by Barny Barnicott - Arctic Monkeys, The Enemy, The Temper Trap) takes the tales of the everyday, the minutiae of our lives, and turns them into potent pop that rings oh so true.

The Story Is...


  1. Second Amendment
  2. My Life, My Architecture
  3. Diesel Vehicle
  4. Rattle & Roar
  5. Artist Arsonist
  6. The Shining
  7. The Story Is
  8. 38 Minutes
  9. My Distraction
  10. Stop & Breathe
  11. Cause For Chorus
  12. Alister McAllister
  13. Sometimes So It Goes
  14. Any Resemblance To Actual Persons, Living Or Dead, Is Purely Coincidental