Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


MARS AUDIAC QUINTET [Expanded Edition]



Released: 3rd May 2019


limited clear 3lp + download

Released: 3rd May 2019

out of stock

3LP + download

Released: 3rd May 2019


remastered and expanded with 12 extra tracks, this is a seriously beefy reissue of their third record that gets us closer to the creative heart of the album than ever before.

the album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2" tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. The Bonus material includes alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes. 

MARS AUDIAC QUINTET [Expanded Edition]


  1. Three-Dee Melodie
  2. Wow And Flutter
  3. Transona Five
  4. Des Etoiles Electroniques
  5. Ping Pong
  6. Anamorphose
  7. Three Longers Later
  8. Nihilist Assault Group
  9. International Colouring Contest
  10. The Stars Our Destination
  11. Transporte Sans Bouger
  12. L’Enfer Des Formes
  13. Outer Accelerator
  14. New Orthophony
  15. Fiery Yellow
  16. Ulan Bator
  17. Klang Tone
  18. Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
  19. Outer Accelerator - [Original Mix]
  20. Nihilist assault Group - Part 6
  21. Wow and Flutter [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
  22. Des Etoile Electroniques - Demo
  23. Ping Pong- Demo
  24. The Stars Our Destination - Demo
  25. Three Longers Later - Demo
  26. Transona Five - Demo
  27. Transporté Sans Bouger - Demo