Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Yes! Come Parade With Us

Border Community

limited (1000 only) cd

Released: 19th Apr 2019

out of stock

lp + download

Released: 19th Apr 2019


Technological force of nature Leafcutter John teams up with fellow stalwarts of idiosyncratic electronica Border Community for the release of his masterful seventh album: the small yet perfectly formed, joyously utopian artefact 'Yes! Come Parade With Us'.

Interweaving layers of lyrical modular synth and occasional guest drums (from Tom Skinner and Sebastian Rochford) with a set of field recordings collected during his sixty mile walk along the Norfolk coastal path during the summer of 2017, these seven bright-eyed folk anthems sing with positivity and a sense of place, and see Leafcutter John on career-defining form. Fans of bibio, boards of Canada and laraaji should check this.

Yes! Come Parade With Us


  1. Doing The Beeston Bump
  2. Yes! Come Parade With Us
  3. Pillar
  4. Elephant Bones
  5. Stepper Motor
  6. This Way Out
  7. Dunes