Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Snarky Puppy




Released: 15th Mar 2019


a pulse racing series of explosive jazzy jams that snap, crackle and indeed, pop! packed with outrageous grooves and screaming guitar solos, this one’s not subtle in persuading you of its greatness.

‘Immigrance’ is all about movement. “The idea here is that everything is fluid, that everything is always moving and that we’re all in a constant state of immigration,” explains Michael League. “Obviously the album’s title is not without political undertones.” though it shares culcha vulcha’s ace musicianship and dynamic, kinetic spirit, this is more raw and moodier than its predecessor. Several of the compositions put a newfound emphasis on delivering simpler, streamlined impact.



  1. Chonks
  2. Bigly Strictness
  3. Coven
  4. Bling Bling
  5. Xavi
  6. While We're Young
  7. Bad Kids To The Back
  8. Even Us