Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Rev Magnetic

Versus Universe

Rock Action


Released: 10th May 2019


lp + download

Released: 10th May 2019


the Scottish quartet’s debut album is an astonishing work of cinematic post-rock that sculpts electronic production into a handsome cosmos of shoegaze.

melding elements of R&B, shoegaze and post rock into their singular, blissfully spacey dream pop, their vast range of sound references flow from My Bloody Valentine to Teebs, Lemmy-era Hawkwind to ABBA and Vaughan Williams to Stravinsky across 11 otherworldly tracks. While touring the world as guest multi-instrumentalist with Mogwai, Luke (Long Fin Killie, Bows, Music A.M. Jomi Massage) used the downtime to sketch a bunch of songs. Fans of yves tumor, minor victories and aidan moffat & rm hubbert need to hear this.

Versus Universe


  1. Versus Universe
  2. At the Mercy of Fabulous Thoughts
  3. Daughter of Astronauts
  4. Sunny Windy Winter Morning (Rainbows Spanning the Valley)
  5. Schoenberg in America
  6. Woodland Sorority Carwash
  7. Yonder (Là-haut)
  8. A Minotaur's Mass
  9. Gloaming
  10. It Shoulda Been You
  11. Palaces