Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bruce Hornsby

Absolute Zero

Zappo Productions


Released: 12th Apr 2019


lp + download

Released: 12th Apr 2019


Absolute Zero is Bruce Hornsby's fourth studio album as a soloist; his discography is eleven total studio albums, including his recordings as Bruce Hornsby and the Range and Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers.

The album was produced by Bruce Hornsby; Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) and Brad Cook co-produced "Cast Off" and Bruce Hornsby and Tony Berg, co-produced “Meds”. Featured guest artists - yMusic, Jack Dejohnette, Blake Mills, Justin Vernon, The Staves, Sean Carey (Bon Iver), Henry Mancini Institute Orchestra - University of Miami (or the Orchestra of St. Hank’s as Bruce calls them), among others including Bruce’s band The Noisemakers.

Absolute Zero


  1. Absolute Zero
  2. Fractals
  3. Cast-Off
  4. Meds
  5. Never In This House
  6. Voyager One
  7. Echolocation
  8. The Blinding Light of Dreams
  9. White Noise
  10. Take You There (Misty)