Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



upset the rhythm


Released: 10th May 2019


limited opaque yellow lp + download

Released: 10th May 2019

£17.99 £6.99

out of stock

the Memphis noise-punk trio dish out a beautifully gnarly record packed with the kind of dirty hooks that you’d need a tetanus jab to feel comfortable around.

Rather than abandon the noisy synth attack, they decided to paint the backgrounds of tracks like “Floating Hand” and “Half-Painted House” with melting buzzes and swirling waves that sound menacing and ominous at one turn and hypnotic and seductive at another. Themes of lost control and societal division are spread throughout ‘3’. They can be heard not only via Hoffmann’s reverb-drenched drawl, but also in the sneaky tightness between drummer Charlotte Watson and bassist Meredith Lones that occasionally (and quickly) devolves into a beautiful, reckless cacophony before shoring back up again (see opener “Low” as excellent proof). Fans of sauna youth, cold pumas and eagulls will love it!



  1. Low
  2. Woman Alone
  3. Floating Hand
  4. In Glass
  5. Persona
  6. Half-Painted House
  7. Rational Actor
  8. Far Reaching Shadows
  9. Surveillance Veil
  10. Built Environment