Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the lumineers




Released: 13th Sep 2019


180g 2lp + download

Released: 13th Sep 2019


get these Lumineers in your bloomin’ ears! This record is a fantastic showcase for their elegant songwriting and emotionally charged folk anthems.

This instalment is audacious: every note, every syllable, and every moment of silence in between is emotionally charged. In tone, the album is darker than anything the band have ever done. Mixing raw emotional themes with their ear-catching melodies, expressive vocals and their trademark acoustic sound, III moves masterly in artistic directions not yet travelled by the band. If you like this, check out arcade fire’s ‘funeral’ or neutral milk hotel’s ‘in the aeroplane over the sea’.



  1. Donna
  2. Life In The City
  3. Gloria
  4. It Wasn’t Easy To Be Happy For You
  5. Leader Of The Landslide
  6. Left For Denver
  7. My Cell
  8. Jimmy Sparks
  9. April
  10. Salt And The Sea
  11. Democracy
  12. Old Lady
  13. Soundtrack Song