Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Ninja Tune


Released: 14th Jun 2019


180g lp + download

Released: 14th Jun 2019


jordan’s third record departs from the melancholic introspection of prior releases, bounding into sumptuous neo-soul bangers that blend synth-pop production with groove-laden funk.

Soulful, intimate & expansive all at once, ‘Origin’ cuts straight to the point. The melodies are brighter, the sound is bigger & the vision behind it more finely-tuned. Switching up from the highly personal & intimate portrait he painted with 2017’s “Wallflower”, which was a way of grappling with his experience of anxiety & introversion, “Origin” is overtly inspired by dystopian visions of our future - notably Charlie Brooker’s Black Mirror, Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale & David Lynch’s Twin Peaks. Fans of tom misch, maribou state, moses sumney & sampha will love this! “‘Origin’ is propelled by lush production, its hook-filled melodies & jazz inflections giving listeners a taste of his diverse influences” 8/10 – exclaim!



  1. Mad World
  2. Say Something
  3. Mind’s Eye
  4. Rolling into One
  5. Oasis
  6. Wildfire
  7. Signs
  8. You & Me
  9. Moda
  10. Speak
  11. Mantra