Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iggy Pop

Zombie Birdhouse (2019 reissue)



Released: 28th Jun 2019


limited indies-only orange lp

Released: 28th Jun 2019


Wiry septuagenarian digs back into the archive to unearth a lost classic.

Produced by Chris Stein of Blondie and remastered by Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archive in London, ‘Zombie Birdhouse’ features the singles “Run Like A Villain” and ‘The Villagers”. In addition to sleeve notes by Irvine Welsh, there are rare photographs from the original photo shoot. The CD edition is expanded with the addition of a bonus track in the form of the original version of “Pain & Suffering”, which features Debbie Harry on backing vocals. Released just in time to coincide with the new Jim Jarmusch movie, ‘The Dead Don’t Die’, which features Pop in zombie form.

Zombie Birdhouse (2019 reissue)


  1. Run Like A Villain
  2. The Villagers
  3. Angry Hills
  4. Life of Work
  5. The Ballad Of Cookie McBride
  6. Ordinary Bummer
  7. Eat Or Be Eaten
  8. Bulldozer
  9. Platonic
  10. The Horse Song
  11. Watching The News
  12. street Crazies
  13. Pain and Suffering (cd bonus)