Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Big Stick


Drag Racing Underground

limited clear lp + bonus cd

Released: 5th Jul 2019


t's been fifteen years since Big Stick's last proper record release.

That's an even longer period of time than some winged cicada bugs take to rise from the deep depths of earth and sing us their noisy repertoire of songs. Big Stick's dynamic duo of John Gill and Yanna Trance are pleased to finally have a new LP's worth of material to share. This new album is simply titled LP. It's a long playing collection of Big Stick selections cultivated over several years. This release is a joint effort between Big Stick's new Drag Racing Underground record label and Forte Music Distribution. Gill and Trance performed most of the vocals and instrumentation on the album's fifteen tracks. Some of Big Stick's musician friends appear on select songs. Much of the recording was done at their own studio, using a vintage Otari MX-70 16-track analog tape machine. Big Stick are self-produced. Gill plays guitar and keyboard. Trance performs percussion, bass, and keyboards. Both of the duo write and compose.



  1. Burning Rubber
  2. Calamari Coco Butter
  3. Darling Raven
  4. Hoochie Express
  5. Hot Sauce
  6. Koochie Koochie Time
  7. Marlin In A Maiden?s Dress
  8. Metaphysic al Speaker
  9. Pleased To Meet You
  10. Potato Chip Dip
  11. Rascal
  12. Soul Shaker Town
  13. Stop The Ball Shit
  14. Venomous Voodoo Princess
  15. Whiplash