Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Chrissie Hynde & The Valve Bone Woe Ensemble

Valve Bone Woe

BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd


Released: 6th Sep 2019



Released: 6th Sep 2019


The Pretenders’ singer flexes a vast array of musical muscles – from jazz to easy listening, bebop to soul – on a stunning array of carefully selected covers.

‘Valve Bone Woe’ features 14 tracks written by a stunning array of classic songwriters and innovators, including Brian Wilson, Frank Sinatra, Hoagy Carmichael, Charlie Mingus, John Coltrane, Nick Drake, Ray Davies and Rodgers and Hammerstein. It was produced by Marius De Vries and Eldad Guetta and recorded with the Valve Bone Woe Ensemble at Air Studios in London. “If you love Hynde, you're going to love this album. If you love jazz you might do too.” 4/5 – The Arts Desk

Valve Bone Woe


1. How Glad I Am

2. Caroline, No

3. I'm A Fool To Want You

4. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)

5. Meditation On A Pair Of Wire Cutters

6. Once I Loved

7. Wild Is The Wind

8. You Don't Know What Love Is

9. River Man

10. Absent Minded Me

11. Naima

12. Hello, Young Lovers

13. No Return

14. Que Reste-T-Il De Nos Amours?