Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


seeking thrills


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Jan 2020


heavyweight lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Jan 2020


limited heavyweight red lp + booklet + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Jan 2020


*** pre-order the album on any format to receive 2x guestlist space (name on list / no physical ticket) to their in-store + signing friday 10th january 2020, 6:30pm - all ages welcome ***


“Never Let You Go” and the announcement of Seeking Thrills comes after a hugely successful 2019 for Georgia. Both of her singles, “Started Out” and “About Work The Dancefloor” hit Radio 1's A playlist, and propelled Georgia to headline shows across the globe, including dates in Europe, Latin America, the US, Australia, plus a goosebump-inducing one-woman-band set on Glastonbury's Park Stage. The new LP, Seeking Thrills is a sharply paced and fascinating album, packed with injections of lightness and fun, pared with rich, bubbling melodies that makes listening to it an experience that takes you into the party, through electro-pop into R&B, and back again. Her deep, brooding reflections carry us through euphoria, heartache and melancholy but always with the memory of the good times. Georgia is reminding you of the altitude of your last real thrill, and when we turn the record on, we’re there again, aching for more. Heavily inspired by Chicago House and Detroit Techno of the early 80s, Seeking Thrills fuses analogue club sounds with solid pop songwriting and showcases Georgia's lifelong love affair with the drums. Seeking Thrills will be available on CD, Deluxe LP (incl. heavyweight red vinyl, printed PVC sleeve, 12 Page booklet featuring photography of Nancy Honey), cassette and digitally. There will also be a deluxe bundle, including deluxe LP, cassette, t-shirt plus Georgia’s own brand of Seeking Thrills hot sauce, created especially to celebrate her new album. Seeking Thrills features a photograph by renowned, influential American documentary and portrait photographer, Nancy Honey who allowed Georgia to use photographs from her archive. Honey’s photography is featured across all of Georgia’s artwork, including previous the singles. The image featured on Seeking Thrills is entitled “St Stephens School Disco, Bath” © Nancy Honey, 1988.

seeking thrills


  1. Started Out
  2. About Work The Dancefloor
  3. Never Let You Go
  4. 24 Hours
  5. Mellow (feat. Shygirl)
  6. Till I Own It
  7. I Can’t Wait
  8. Feel It
  9. Ultimate Sailor
  10. Ray Guns
  11. The Thrill (feat. Maurice)
  12. Honey Dripping Sky