Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

tony njoku

Your Psyche's Rainbow Panorama



Released: 4th Oct 2019


The album finds Tony at a creative apex, able to communicate and interpret the entire spectrum of human emotion through music, with each track embodying a different feeling or emotion being laid out as the pathway for a journey through playfulness, pain, elation, insanity, empathy, anger and acceptance.

Taking inspiration from a work of Icelandic artist Olafur Eliasson; a 150 metre -long, circular glass walkway in Aarhus entitled ‘Your rainbow panorama’. ‘Your Psyche’s Rainbow Panorama’ transposes its impressive magnitude and ambition of the work into a visceral, living album that is crafted to be felt as much as heard. This is by far Tony’s most diverse, expansive and wholistic work to date. The motto for this album is “feelings are facts”, derived from the title of another popular art piece by Olafur Eliasson. The purpose of the piece is to heighten your sense of disorientation whilst experiencing it, which triggers a more visceral/instinctive reaction rather than an intellectual response to the work. “Exciting blends of African percussion, falsetto croons and dark synths” - Fact “A world of swirling synths that float on top of Njoku’s buried but distinctive vocals” - DIY “Fusing abstract beats with his angelic tones” - Mojo “He’s a very quizzical performer, which I think in the live scene is pretty rare. He’s an amazing talent” - Drowned In Sound “The Deptford musician likes to pull down the barriers, with his expansive electronics flirting with psych and soul” - Clash

Your Psyche's Rainbow Panorama


  1. Naive & Apprehensive
  2. Baffled
  3. Confident
  4. Disturbed
  5. Disconnected
  6. Eager
  7. Furious
  8. Glorious
  9. Hapless
  10. Insecure
  11. Rapture
  12. Traumatized
  13. Unnerved
  14. Nostalgic & Appreciative