Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Margerine Eclipse (2019 reissue)


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Nov 2019


standard 3lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Nov 2019


limited indies-only numbered clear 3lp + scratch card + poster + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Nov 2019

out of stock

Remastered from original tapes.

Bonus disk of out-of-print tracks from the album sessions. Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records. Initial vinyl copies numbered and pressed on clear, with scratch card to win an exclusive Stereolab record at end of the year. Fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane. Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Margerine Eclipse (2019 reissue)


  1. Vonal Declosion
  2. Need To Be
  3. Sudden Stars
  4. Cosmic Country Noir
  5. La Demeure
  6. Margerine Rock
  7. The Man With 100 Cells
  8. Margerine Melodie
  9. Hillbilly Motorbike
  10. Feel And Triple
  11. Bop Scotch
  12. Dear Marge
  13. Mass Riff
  14. Good Is Me
  15. Microclimate
  16. Mass Riff Instrumental
  17. Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
  18. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
  19. University Microfilms International
  20. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique De Ma Fusée!)