Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Delta 5

Singles & Sessions 1979-1981

kill rock stars

Limited Indie Only Black & White Splatter on Clear lp

Released: 1st Nov 2019

out of stock

The original members of Delta 5, Julz Sale (vocals/guitar), Ros Allen (bass) and Bethan Peters (bass), formed the band “on a lark”, but soon became a part of the thriving Leeds post-punk scene, and later added Kelvin Knight on drums and Alan Riggs on guitar.

Combining feminist politics with a two-bass funk-punk sound (much in the style of another, more famous Leeds band, Gang of Four), they released in 1979 their debut single, “Mind Your Own Business”.

Singles & Sessions 1979-1981


  1. Mind Your Own Business
  2. Now That You’ve Gone
  3. Anticipation
  4. You
  5. Try
  6. Colour
  7. Delta 5
  8. Make Up
  9. Triangle
  10. Innocenti
  11. Train Song
  12. Final Scene
  13. Singing the Praises
  14. Shadow
  15. Circuit
  16. Journey