Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jack Penate

After You

XL Recordings


Released: 29th Nov 2019



Released: 29th Nov 2019


Limited U.K Indies exclusive Blue & Red Split LP

Released: 29th Nov 2019


the penate senate are in unanimous agreement: jack’s 10-year-awaited third album is an absolute triumph of eclectically produced pop heaven.

‘Prayer’, the album’s lead single, features jack playing several instruments, as well as the production credit he set out to achieve. rooted in gospel, the song centres on a glorious pop hook played on a Farfisa organ. Its musical and lyrical complexities bely the fact it was written in twenty minutes. ‘Loaded Gun’ has a pre-chorus that Lennon and McCartney would have wished they’d written. penate has perfectly translated his feelings into sound, has mastered the art of studio production and secured his status as a serious recording artist. fans of james bay, hozier and George ezra will love this!

After You


  1. Prayer
  2. Loaded Gun
  3. Round and Round
  4. Cipralex
  5. Murder
  6. Gemini
  7. Let Me Believe
  8. GMT
  9. Ancient Skin
  10. Swept To The Sky