Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sing In A World That’s Falling Apart               



Released: 24th Jan 2020


deluxe indies only red lp in die cut spot gloss sleeve + poster + download

Released: 24th Jan 2020


lp + download

Released: 24th Jan 2020


Rambunctious and infectious rock ’n’ roll with a dirt-streaked sense of humour that is bound to set feet-a-stomping at a hootenanny near you.

it’s country music but not as we know it which begs the question: have these bad kids of 21st century rock ’n’ roll finally grown up on their ninth studio album? are they at peace with themselves? have they made a record their parents could listen to? this ain’t another gaggle of bearded southern sons fleeing their collective suburban upbringings and collegiate music education. there aren’t the usual clichés about drinking, honkytonks, and heartbreak. these are, after all, the same black lips who rescued the waning garage punk subgenre by not sounding or dressing their musical predecessors. this ain’t your granny’s country album. and conversely this ain’t your mama’s black lips.

Sing In A World That’s Falling Apart               


  1. Hooker Jon
  2. Chainsaw
  3. Rumbler
  4. Holding Me Holding You
  5. Gentleman
  6. Get It On Time
  7. Angola Rodeo
  8. Georgia
  9. Odelia
  10. Dishonest Man
  11. Locust
  12. Live Fast Die Slow