Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


LOVE & EVOL (2020 reissue)

Third Man Records LLC


Released: 14th Feb 2020


2019's release from Japan's Psych Lords, Boris.

In turns dynamic, droney, stoney, dreamy and beautiful, these albums contain multitudes. Boris continues to push their sonic palette into new mind-shreddy directions. Buy if you dig: Sunn O))), Sonic Youth, shoegaze, shitgaze, Boris Formed in 1992, Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like “explosive” and “thunderous” barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billowing smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. Limited Edition Double CD available February 2020. Black Vinyl Available Now. 2019 LOVE & EVOL Reviews "a melting pot of post rock, noise, drone, and doom metal that melds together seamlessly" - DC Music Review "As long as their accelerating and braking impulses hold each other in check, we are bound for a late career Boris which nourishes and can’t possibly tire itself out." - RPM "Double LP LOVE & EVOL is a welcome reminder that Boris remain a vital, hungry act, capturing the effortless, molten flow of their live shows..." - AV Club "The only thing predictable about them is that they’re always going to be unpredictable, and it already seems like that will be true of their upcoming double album LφVE & EVφL." - BrooklynVegan "Boris’ typically atypical swirl of doom, drone, post-rock, and general “experimental” is still in fine form, so make sure to check it out." – FreeWilliamsburg

LOVE & EVOL (2020 reissue)


  1. Away From You
  2. Coma
  3. EVOL
  4. Uzume
  5. LOVE
  6. In The Pain
  7. Shadow Of Skull